Skip to main content
All CollectionsNew to Humanitix
How do I delete an event?
How do I delete an event?

Learn how to remove and delete events you no longer want to show to the public.

Updated over a week ago

Due to Humanitix auditing standards, you cannot delete an event if you have sold any tickets at any point, even if those tickets have been cancelled or are free. However, you can choose to archive the event if you no longer wish to use or see this event


How to delete an event

  1. Select your event via the events tab

  2. Click the "..." menu button in the top right

  3. Click delete event

  4. Type "Delete" to confirm your event deletion

If you can't see the "..." button, chances are you are in the middle of creating a drat event. To delete the event, click the save & continue button until you finish the create event process.

Deleting an event cannot be undone. If you delete an event by mistake, you must start again!


If you do not have the option to delete an event

If you do not have the option to delete the event it is because tickets have been registered for the event

You may also have pending tickets from performing your own 'tests'. Pending tickets will expire if not completed, so check back later.

If you cannot delete an event but do not wish to use or see the event you can also archive the event.
This will hide the event from your event lists, stop all sales, and mark the event as private so that it does not appear on the Humanitix website or in search engine results moving forward.

To archive an event:

  1. Manage your event via the events tab

  2. Click "..." menu in the top right-hand corner

  3. Click archive event on the dropdown


โ€‹

Did this answer your question?